Organisation Structure

Organisation Structure

Organisation Structure

Advisory Board

NPSI is very pleased and privileged to announce that Mr K.V Rao. Resident Director, ASEAN, of Tata Sons in Singapore, has joined us as a Board Advisor.

Mr Rao specializes in International Business with 38 years of experience in leadership at various enterprises. The School welcomes Mr Rao warmly and looks forward to Mr Rao's guidance and advice in the coming years.

Mr. K V Rao

K V Rao, holds a Masters in International Business from the Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi, India. He has worked in diversified industries and enterprises, in leadership positions, including a stint with the Singapore Civil Service as a Director with International Enterprise Singapore. He is specialized in International Business, and has an experience that covers 40 countries in the developed and emerging markets, with a focus on Asia.

He is currently the Resident Director – ASEAN, for Tata Sons Private Limited, promoter of the Tata Group. Concurrently, he serves as Board Member & Chairman of several Tata Regional Subsidiaries. He is active in community work, arts and industry bodies.

Company Boards:-

  • Chairman of Trust Energy Resources, Tata Power International, Tata Capital and Tata Capital Advisors in Singapore
  • Chairman (President Commissioner) of PT Tata Motors Indonesia and PT Tata Motors Distribusi Indonesia
  • Board Member of Tata International, Tata Chemicals International, TML Holdings (Tata Motors), Qubit Investments (Tata Industries), World-One Development Company and World-One (Sri-Lanka) Projects (Tata Housing) and Life Insurance Corporation in Singapore, amongst others

Public Bodies, Industry Platforms:-

  • Term Trustee, Board of Trustees SINDA (Singapore Indian Development Association) focused on community development, and served as Vice President of the Executive Committee till 2021.
  • Member Board of Advisors – Singapore Institute of International Affairs ( SIIA)
  • Chairman of CII-IBF (Confederation of Indian Industry India Business Forum, Singapore Office)
  • Vice Chairman of the South Asia Business Council of the Singapore Business Federation, apex industry body of Singapore
  • President of SIFAS (Singapore Indian Fine Arts Society)
  • Served as Member of Board of Advisors of SICCI – Singapore Indian Chamber of Commerce and Industry till Dec 2020.

He is the recipient of the Distinguished Alumnus of the Year, 2011 award from his alma mater, the Indian Institute of Foreign Trade, New Delhi, India.

He is a blogger, speaker, and has a keen interest in Indian Classical Music. Mr. Rao is a Singaporean and has lived in Singapore for 25 years, blessed with two sons and spouse is an Electronics Engineer and senior IT professional.